Welcome To The Bitchery

And the Presidential Medal of Freedom Goes to...

Gloria Steinem! Along with Oprah, Bill Clinton and one of my favorite people ever Sally Ride (among others, obviously). Some interesting/awesome honorees this year. Here's the full list...

Government: Bill Clinton, Daniel Inouye, Richard Lugar, Patricia Wald

Media: Ben Bradlee, Oprah Winfrey

Sports: Ernie Banks, Dean Smith

Entertainers: Loretta Lynn, Arturo Sandoval

Scholars: Daniel Kahneman, Mario Molina

Historical Pioneers: Sally Ride, Bayard Rustin, Gloria Steinem, Cordy Tindell "C.T." Vivian


Share This Story