MURDER SHE WROTE IS COMING BACK TO NBC WITH OCTAVIA SPENCER. AHHHHH BEST NEWS EVER AAAAAHHH

I know 'reboots' aren't always a popular thing, but I don't even care because Octavia freaking Spencer!

Here's what we know about it about it so far:

The new hour-long project, which has received a put pilot commitment, is a re-imagining of the long-running CBS series. Described as a light, contemporary procedural in the vein of Bones or Fargo, it follows a hospital administrator and amateur sleuth (Spencer) who self-publishes her first mystery novel.

Set in a day where sensational headlines inundate the news, this woman’s avid fascination with true crime leads her to become an active participant in the investigations. Former Desperate Housewives executive producer Cunningham is writing and will executive produce with Janollari

Advertisement

OMG I love it. She self-publishes. She's obsessed with true crime. I love it. I mean, no one anywhere will fill the place of the lovely Ms. Angela Lansbury, and I am still heartbroken over the loss of MSW on Netflix but I will DVR the shit out of this.