Anyone else buy it for the PC? Already playing it on the PS4?

The PC version is supposed to be available in 7 hours (at 1:00 PM EST, 6:00 PM UK, 10:00 AM PST)

ETA: I just found this description of the first two hours of play in NMS after the patch on Tuesday. It sounds like it progresses much more quickly. He is off the planet within 20 minutes:

Just need to go play it I guess. I have seen screenshots, but I didn’t want to watch any trailers or game play.

Thanks all!!

++++

Ugh. I was trying to avoid buying it. Partly because I don’t have time to zone out in front of a video game right now. I have tons of things I need to do before I go on vacation in a week. I already get about 0 things done in a day as it is. :(

Advertisement

Anyway, I just bought No Man’s Sky for the PC for $60. It is Too Easy To Spend Money On The Phone At 6:00 AM. I guess I better take my saved credit card out of Steam! I also guess I better go to bed. ;)

One good thing about buying the PC version- I have a dual monitor i7 desktop, with 32 GB of RAM and a good graphics card. Jt is my photo &. video editing computer. Although I very rarely connect it to the internet.

Have fun!